TENPOWER 60XG 21700 6000mAh 60A Battery

TENPOWER 60XG 21700 6000mAh 60A Battery

Brand: TENPOWER
SKU: Tenpower-60XG
11.99 USD In stock Buy at Merchant

TENPOWER · 21700 · INR21700-60XG60XGA 21700 lithium-ion cell: 6,000 mAh “Nominal capacity” and 5,900 mAh “Minimum Capacity”, both from a 0.2C (1,200 mA) discharge to 2.5 V after a 0.5C (3 A) charge to 4.2 V [1] §3.1–3.2, and two maximum continuous discharge currents, printed as “40A (without temperature cut off)” and “60A(with 75℃ temperature cut-off)” [1] §3.7. Tenpower’s specification for it is a V0.1 draft, marked “TENPOWER confidential proprietary”, so we quote it here but don’t link it (section 11). It is the only document we hold for this cell: we hold no safety data sheet (SDS) and no UN38.3 test report for it. Below: every rating with its condition, the figures Tenpower prints in its tables, and what we calculated from them, so you can check each number. CAPACITY6,000 mAhnominal; 5,900 mAh minimum; 0.2C (1,200 mA) to 2.5 V [1] §3.1–3.2 CONTINUOUS40 A“(without temperature cut off)”; 60 A only “(with 75℃ temperature cut-off)” [1] §3.7 MAX. CHARGE16 Ano condition printed [1] §3.6; standard charge “CCCV, 3A, 4.2V, 100mA cut-off” [1] §3.4 ENERGY21.6 Whcalculated: 3.6 V × 6,000 mAh nominal [1]; no document we hold prints Wh IMPEDANCE, 1 kHz≤ 5 mΩ“Internal Impedance at 1000 Hz”, “(25±3℃,30%SOC)”, at 30 % state of charge (SOC) [1] §3.3 MASS76.0 g“76.0g max” [1] §3.11 ALL DATA SHEETS The library holds data sheets where the manufacturer publishes one. This cell’s specification is on file but not linked (section 11). A bare cell: a component for protected packs and devices built for it. Not for vaping. Charge on a lithium-ion (Li-ion) charger that stops at 4.2 V. SPEC PLATECAPACITYBY CURRENTTEMPERATURECHARGINGCYCLE LIFESAFETY TESTSCOMPAREPACK MATHSIZEUSE IT RIGHTQUESTIONSSOURCES01SPEC PLATE Every rating, with its condition. Tenpower’s data sheet for this cell is titled “PRODUCT SPECIFICATION” [1]; this page calls it the specification. The only version we hold is “V0.1 draft”, with an Effective Date of 2025/12/09. It is marked “draft” on its cover and “TENPOWER confidential proprietary” on every page. Its ratings come first, copied as printed. Then the capacity figures its tables print, our arithmetic, and the documents we hold. Each row names its source or shows its formula. SPEC PLATE · TENPOWER INR21700-60XG · SPECIFICATION V0.1 draft SOURCE [1] SPECIFICATION VALUE CONDITION · SOURCE RATED · MANUFACTURER copied from specification [1] MODEL CODE INR21700-60XG Model name and Spec. No., as printed on the cover, in §2 and §5.1 and in every page header; no other form or suffix printed [1] CAPACITY, NOMINAL 6,000 mAh “Nominal capacity”; “Charge: 0.5C(3A), 4.2V, 100mA cut-off”, “Discharge: 0.2C(1200mA), 2.5V cut-off”, “*1C = 6000mA”; no temperature printed (§7.2: tests at 25 ± 3 °C unless specified); the word typical is not printed [1] §3.1 CAPACITY, MINIMUM 5,900 mAh “Minimum Capacity”; the same condition lines [1] §3.2. §8.3’s Chinese line also prints “≥ 5900mAh”, but its English line prints “≥ 4950mAh”: a conflict we quote, not a rating [1] 1C 6,000 mA “*1C = 6000mA”, the last line of §3.1 and §3.2; §7.3 defines the C-rate [1] NOMINAL VOLTAGE 3.6 V [1] §3.5; also §5.2 CHARGE VOLTAGE 4.2 V “CCCV, 3A, 4.2V, 100mA cut-off” [1] §3.4; “Charging voltage must be set 4.2V/cell.” and, allowing for charger tolerance, “lower than 4.25V/cell”, Proper use 1 [1] DISCHARGE CUT-OFF 2.5 V “Discharge cut-off voltage”: “2.5 V” [1] §3.9; the capacity, rate and cycle clauses print “2.5V” STANDARD CHARGE 3 A “CCCV, 3A, 4.2V, 100mA cut-off”; printed “0.5C(3A)” in §3.1–3.2; defined at 25 ± 3 °C in §8.1; no charge time printed [1] §3.4 MAX. CHARGING CURRENT 16 A “16A”; no temperature, voltage, cut-off, duration or charge time printed with it; 2.67C in CALCULATED below [1] §3.6 MAX. CONTINUOUS DISCHARGE 40 A “40A (without temperature cut off)” [1] §3.7; 6.67C in CALCULATED below MAX. CONTINUOUS DISCHARGE, WITH CUT-OFF 60 A “60A(with 75℃ temperature cut-off)” [1] §3.7; not printed: whether the 75 °C is a cell-surface or an ambient temperature, or how long 60 A runs before the cut-off acts CHARGE TEMPERATURE 0 to 45 °C “Charge : 0 to 45℃”, “Operating ambient temperature” [1] §3.13; at the cell surface “Charge : 0 to 60℃”, “(Recommended recharge release < 45℃)” [1] §3.14 DISCHARGE TEMPERATURE −20 to 60 °C “Discharge:-20 to 60℃”, ambient [1] §3.13; at the cell surface “Discharge:-20 to 80℃”, “(Recommended re-discharge release < 60℃)” [1] §3.14 IMPEDANCE, 1 kHz ≤ 5 mΩ “Internal Impedance at 1000 Hz”: “≤5mΩ(25±3℃,30%SOC)”, at 30 % state of charge (SOC) [1] §3.3; §7.1 sets the impedance test at AC 1 kHz; no DC resistance and no typical value printed CAPACITY AFTER 500 CYCLES ≥ 60 % “Capacity≥60% Initial capacity@500 cycles”; “Charge: 6A, 4.2V, CCCV 100mA cut-off @RT”; “Discharge: 40A, 2.5V or 75℃ cut-off @RT” [1] §3.10; “@RT” is room temperature, and [1] §8.6 runs the test at 25 ± 3 °C RECOVERY AFTER STORAGE ≥ 90 % 30 days at 60 ± 3 °C after the standard charge; recovery capacity from a 10 A discharge to 2.5 V at 25 °C after a fresh standard charge; the 100 % basis is not printed [1] §8.7 STORAGE TEMPERATURE −20 to 25 °C “1 year: -20~25℃(*)”; “3 month : -20~45℃(*)”; “1 month: -20~60℃(*)”; Note (*): for a cell kept in its ex-factory state, “(below 30% of charge)”, recovery “more than 90% of standard discharge capacity” [1] §3.15 STORAGE HUMIDITY ≤ 60 % “≤60%” [1] §3.16 EX-FACTORY VOLTAGE 3.50–3.59 V open-circuit voltage “within 90days from shipping date”, “(Temperature condition:15~30℃)”; “shipped in 30% charged state”, below 30 % in its Chinese line and Note (*); §8.8 is headed “Status of the cell as of ex-factory”, so the date is the maker’s shipping date [1] DIAMETER ≤ 21.50 mm “Diameter : ≤21.50mm” [1] §3.12; “Diameter≤21.50mm”, Fig. 1 HEIGHT ≤ 70.50 mm “Height : ≤70.50mm” [1] §3.12; “Height≤70.50mm”, Fig. 1 NO-WELD ZONE Ø3.5 mm “Prohibited welding area diameter:φ3.5mm”; on the bottom (底部) in its Chinese line; Fig. 1 marks it on the view labeled “Negative side:” [1] §3.12 MASS 76.0 g “76.0g max” [1] §3.11 TERMINAL Not stated Not stated by manufacturer: [1] names no terminal style + Source: [1] Tenpower “PRODUCT SPECIFICATION”, Spec. No. INR21700-60XG, Version No. “V0.1 draft”, Effective Date 2025/12/09 (as printed); marked “draft” and “TENPOWER confidential proprietary”; on file, not linked (Sources, section 13) SPEC PLATE · TENPOWER INR21700-60XG · PRINTED TABLES, ARITHMETIC, DOCUMENTS SOURCE [1] SPECIFICATION VALUE CONDITION · SOURCE PRINTED IN THE SPECIFICATION’S TABLES percent as printed; mAh calculated only from the §8.4 index of 5,900 mAh [1] CAPACITY AT 40 A 93 % ≈ 5,487 mAh, calculated: 93 % × 5,900 mAh, the printed index “(=5900mAh)”; to 2.5 V after standard charge to 4.2 V [1] §8.4 CAPACITY AT 50 A 92 % ≈ 5,428 mAh; a test current above “40A (without temperature cut off)”; the table has no 60 A point [1] §8.4 CAPACITY AT 10 A 94 % ≈ 5,546 mAh; lower than at 20 and 30 A (95 %), as printed [1] §8.4 CAPACITY AT −20 °C, 30 A 90 % of the capacity at 25 °C, for which [1] prints no mAh, so none is calculated; 30 A to 2.5 V after standard charge [1] §8.5 CAPACITY AT 60 °C, 30 A 100 % the same as at 25 °C, as printed [1] §8.5 CALCULATED arithmetic on [1], shown so you can check it 40 A AS A C-RATE 6.67C 40 A “(without temperature cut off)” ÷ 6.000 A, the printed “*1C = 6000mA” [1] 60 A AS A C-RATE 10.00C 60 A “(with 75℃ temperature cut-off)” ÷ 6.000 A [1] 16 A AS A C-RATE 2.67C the “Max. charging current” of “16A”, no condition printed, ÷ 6.000 A [1] §3.6 RUNTIME AT 40 A 8.2 min 5,487 mAh ÷ 40,000 mA × 60, from [1] §8.4 ENERGY, CALCULATED 21.6 Wh 3.6 V nominal voltage × 6,000 mAh nominal capacity [1] §3.5, §3.1; no document we hold prints a Wh figure VOLUME 25.6 cm³ π × (21.50 mm ÷ 2)² × 70.50 mm ≈ 25,595 mm³, at the printed limits; a plain cylinder [1] DOCUMENTED · WHAT WE HOLD the documents on file for this cell NAME ON THIS PAGE 60XG the name we list the cell under; [1] prints it only within the model name INR21700-60XG SPECIFICATION V0.1 draft “PRODUCT SPECIFICATION”, Effective Date 2025/12/09; marked “draft” and “TENPOWER confidential proprietary”; on file, not linked from this page [1] OTHER VERSIONS None on file its history record has one row, “Initial version” [1] CHEMISTRY Li-ion “Cell (lithium-ion rechargeable cell)”; no cathode chemistry printed [1] §2 SAFETY TESTS Methods only §9 and §10: eight tests, each with a method and a pass criterion; no results, sample counts or test standard printed; section 07 below [1] UN38.3 TEST REPORT Not on file we hold no UN38.3 test report for this cell, and [1] doesn’t mention UN38.3, so this page makes no transport claim SAFETY DATA SHEET Not on file we hold no safety data sheet (SDS) for this cell; the Tenpower SDS in our files names only the INR21700-50XG + Source: [1] Tenpower “PRODUCT SPECIFICATION”, Spec. No. INR21700-60XG, Version No. “V0.1 draft”, Effective Date 2025/12/09 (as printed); marked “draft” and “TENPOWER confidential proprietary”; on file, not linked (Sources, section 13) RATED · [1]FIG 1.1 Voltage window 2.5 V3.6 V4.2 Vcut-offnominalcharge Black marks: voltages printed in [1] §3.4, §3.5 and §3.9. Orange band: the ex-factory open-circuit voltage “within 90days from shipping date”, 3.50–3.59 V, “(Temperature condition:15~30℃)”, for a cell shipped “in 30% charged state” [1] §8.8 (Tenpower’s shipping date); its Chinese line and Note (*) say below 30 %. [1] sets the charge voltage at 4.2 V and, allowing for charger tolerance, keeps it “lower than 4.25V/cell” (Proper use 1). RATED · [1]FIG 1.2 Current limits Standard charge “CCCV, 3A, 4.2V, 100mA cut-off” [1] §3.4 · 0.5C, printed “0.5C(3A)” in §3.1–3.2 3 A Max. charging current “16A”, no condition printed · 2.67C, calculated [1] §3.6 16 A Max. continuous discharge “40A (without temperature cut off)” · 6.67C, calculated [1] §3.7 40 A Max. continuous discharge, with cut-off “60A(with 75℃ temperature cut-off)” · 10.00C, calculated [1] §3.7 60 A 0102030405060 A Currents as printed in [1], each with its condition; C-rates are our arithmetic on the printed “*1C = 6000mA”. Gray: 60 A, which holds only “(with 75℃ temperature cut-off)”; [1] doesn’t say whether the 75 °C is the cell’s temperature or the air’s. The cycle-life test’s 6 A charge and 40 A discharge ([1] §3.10) are test conditions, not limits. The §3.8 pulse figure is left out: we publish continuous ratings only. RATED · [1]FIG 1.3 Temperature envelope Discharge, ambient −20 to 60 °C · “Discharge:-20 to 60℃” [1] §3.13 Discharge, cell surface −20 to 80 °C · re-discharge release “< 60℃” recommended [1] §3.14 Charge, ambient 0 to 45 °C · “Charge : 0 to 45℃” [1] §3.13 Charge, cell surface 0 to 60 °C · recharge release “< 45℃” recommended [1] §3.14 Cut-off printed with the 60 A figure 75 °C · “with 75℃ temperature cut-off”; its basis is not printed [1] §3.7 Printed test points [1] §8.5: −20, −10, 0, 25 and 60 °C −20020406080 °C Operating temperatures as printed in [1], on its two bases: “Operating ambient temperature” (§3.13; black, orange for charge) and “Cell surface temperature” (§3.14; gray). Its Chinese lines give the release figures as the recommended temperatures for resuming discharge and charging. The 75 °C mark is the cut-off printed with the 60 A figure. Last row: the temperatures of the capacity table in [1] §8.5, shown in section 04 below. RATED · [1]FIG 1.4 Storage temperature, by duration For 1 month −20 to 60 °C · “1 month: -20~60℃(*)” For 3 months −20 to 45 °C · “3 month : -20~45℃(*)” For 1 year −20 to 25 °C · “1 year: -20~25℃(*)” −20020406080 °C Storage temperature by storage time, as printed in [1] §3.15; orange: the 1-year range. Note (*): “If the cell is kept as ex-factory status (below 30% of charge), the capacity recovery rate is more than 90% of standard discharge capacity.” Its handling section prints the same three ranges, in its own words (section 06 below). PRINTED + CALC. · [1]FIG 1.5 Printed C-rates, in mA 0.01C activation cut-off [1] §1260 mA0.01 × 6,000 0.1C pre-charge limit, below 2.0 V [1] Proper use 1.2under 600 mA0.1 × 6,000 0.2C capacity discharge [1] §3.1; activation §121,200 mAprinted in §3.1 0.5C standard charge [1] §3.1, §8.13,000 mAprinted in §3.1 [1] prints these four currents as C-rates; the rest of its currents are in amps (fig 1.2). mA = C-rate × 6,000 mA, on the printed “*1C = 6000mA”, our arithmetic; “0.2C(1200mA)” and “0.5C(3A)” print the current. The pre-charge current is printed “lower than 0.1C”, so it is shown as under 600 mA. The §10 abuse tests, 1C over-discharge and 3C abnormal charging (18,000 mA, our arithmetic), are test conditions, not ratings; section 07 lists them. 02 · CAPACITY93 % of 5,900 mAh at 40 A. Tenpower’s specification prints the capacity at six currents in [1] §8.4, from 0.2C (1,200 mA) to 50 A, each to 2.5 V after a standard charge to 4.2 V, as a percent of “the capacity at 25℃ (=5900mAh)”. At 40 A, the current of its continuous figure “40A (without temperature cut off)” [1] §3.7, it prints 93 %: about 5,487 mAh, which lasts about 8.2 minutes at 40 A by our arithmetic. The table stops at 50 A, 92 %; it has no 60 A point. 0.2C · 1,200 mA5,900 mAh100 %, the printed index “(=5900mAh)” [1] §8.4 40 A5,487 mAh93 % printed in [1] §8.4; mAh = 93 % × 5,900, calculated CALCULATED FROM [1]FIG 2.1 mAh 5,4005,5005,6005,7005,8005,900010203040505,9005,5465,6055,6055,4875,428 Discharge current, A (0.2C = 1,200 mA) Data: [1] §8.4, Discharge rate capabilities · constant current to 2.5 V after a standard charge to 4.2 V · percent of “the capacity at 25℃ (=5900mAh)”, mAh calculated · no discharge temperature printed for the points ([1] §7.2: 25 ± 3 °C unless specified) · points only: [1] prints a table, not a curve, so nothing is drawn between them · 50 A is a test current above “40A (without temperature cut off)” [1] §3.7; the table prints no temperature cut-off for any current · axis starts at 5,350 mAh · data table under fig 3.103BY CURRENT Capacity and runtime, by current. [1] §8.4 prints the capacity at 0.2C (1,200 mA) and at 10, 20, 30, 40 and 50 A, each to 2.5 V after a standard charge to 4.2 V, as a percent of “the capacity at 25℃ (=5900mAh)”. The mAh, the C-rates and the runtimes are arithmetic on those figures, with the formula under each. CALCULATED FROM [1]FIG 3.1 Capacity delivered, by current 0.2C 1,200 mA [1] §3.1 · 100 %5,900 mAh 10 A 1.67C · 94 %5,546 mAh 20 A 3.33C · 95 %5,605 mAh 30 A 5.00C · 95 %5,605 mAh 40 A 6.67C · 93 %5,487 mAh 50 A 8.33C · 92 %5,428 mAh Printed in [1] §8.4 as a percent of “the capacity at 25℃ (=5900mAh)”, each run to 2.5 V after a standard charge to 4.2 V. mAh = percent × 5,900, rounded half up; C-rate = current ÷ the printed 1C of 6,000 mA. [1] prints no discharge temperature for these runs (§7.2: 25 ± 3 °C unless specified) and no temperature cut-off for any of them. Orange: 40 A, the current of “40A (without temperature cut off)” [1] §3.7. 50 A is a test current above it; the table has no 60 A point. DATA TABLE · FIG 3.1 Fig 3.1 data: [1] §8.4 and arithmetic CURRENT C-RATE PRINTED % mAh RUNTIME 0.2C 0.2C, printed 100 5,900 4 h 55 min 10 A 1.67C 94 5,546 33.3 min 20 A 3.33C 95 5,605 16.8 min 30 A 5.00C 95 5,605 11.2 min 40 A 6.67C 93 5,487 8.2 min 50 A 8.33C 92 5,428 6.5 min CALCULATED FROM [1]FIG 3.2 Runtime at a constant current 10 A 1.67C · 5,546 mAh33.3 min 20 A 3.33C · 5,605 mAh16.8 min 30 A 5.00C · 5,605 mAh11.2 min 40 A 6.67C · 5,487 mAh8.2 min 50 A 8.33C · 5,428 mAh6.5 min Runtime = capacity ÷ current, from the mAh in fig 3.1: one standard charge, constant current to 2.5 V. At 0.2C (1,200 mA), 5,900 mAh lasts about 4 h 55 min. A device whose average draw is below its peak current runs longer than the figure at that peak. Orange: 40 A, the current of the continuous figure “40A (without temperature cut off)” [1] §3.7. 40 A or 60 A? 40 A is the continuous maximum printed “40A (without temperature cut off)” under “Max. continuous discharge current” [1] §3.7. 60 A is the continuous maximum printed “60A(with 75℃ temperature cut-off)” [1] §3.7: something has to stop the discharge at 75 °C. In a pack, that is a temperature sensor read by the BMS; in a device, its own temperature cut-off. [1] doesn’t say whether the 75 °C is the cell’s temperature or the air’s, so a sensor on the hottest cell is the cautious choice. Nor does it say how long 60 A can run before the cut-off acts: the cut-off can end a 60 A discharge before the cell is empty. Its cell-surface discharge limit is “Discharge:-20 to 80℃”, with re-discharge release “< 60℃” recommended [1] §3.14. The 500-cycle rating discharges at 40 A to “2.5V or 75℃ cut-off @RT” [1] §3.10: each discharge in that test ends at 2.5 V or at 75 °C, whichever comes first. [1] prints no cycle life at 40 A without the cut-off, or at 60 A. The rate table [1] §8.4 stops at 50 A, 92 % of the 5,900 mAh index; it prints no capacity at 60 A. On the printed 1C of 6,000 mA, 40 A is 6.67C and 60 A is 10.00C: our arithmetic. [1] §3.8 also prints a “Pulse discharge current” with a 3-second duration and no rest time, duty cycle, pulse count, state of charge or temperature. We publish continuous ratings only, so we leave it out. If you don’t know whether your pack or device stops the discharge at 75 °C, plan for 40 A. 04TEMPERATURE Capacity in the cold and the heat. One table in [1] §8.5: the capacity of a 30 A discharge to 2.5 V at −20, −10, 0, 25 and 60 °C, after a standard charge, as a percent of the capacity at 25 °C. At −20 °C, the bottom of the discharge range, it prints 90 %. [1] prints no mAh for that 25 °C capacity, and no charge-temperature table. PRINTED IN [1]FIG 4.1 Capacity, by discharge temperature −20 °C 30 A to 2.5 V90 % −10 °C 30 A to 2.5 V92 % 0 °C 30 A to 2.5 V95 % 25 °C 30 A to 2.5 V100 % 60 °C 30 A to 2.5 V100 % A 30 A discharge to 2.5 V at each temperature, after a standard charge (25 ± 3 °C, §8.1), printed in [1] §8.5 as a percent of the capacity at 25 °C: “Percentage as an index of the capacity at 25℃is 100%.” Where charge and discharge temperatures differ, [1] sets a three-hour interval for the temperature change. It prints no mAh for that index, so no mAh is calculated. Orange: −20 °C, the bottom of the ambient discharge range (§3.13). DATA TABLE · FIG 4.1 Fig 4.1 data: [1] §8.5, as printed DISCHARGE °C PRINTED % TEST CURRENT −20 °C 90 30 A −10 °C 92 30 A 0 °C 95 30 A 25 °C 100 30 A 60 °C 100 30 A What the table leaves out No mAh. Its index is the capacity at 25 °C, with no mAh printed for it; the rate table’s index is printed “(=5900mAh)”, this one’s isn’t. So this page leaves these figures in percent. One current only: 30 A, 5.00C on the printed 1C (our arithmetic). No table at other currents. No charge-temperature table. [1] allows charging at 0 to 45 °C ambient (§3.13) and 0 to 60 °C at the cell surface (§3.14), and prints no capacity after a cold or hot charge. 60 °C is the top of the ambient discharge range (§3.13); at the cell surface, discharge is allowed to 80 °C (§3.14). 05CHARGING Charging, as the specification prints it. The specification prints a 3 A standard charge, “CCCV, 3A, 4.2V, 100mA cut-off” [1] §3.4, and a “Max. charging current” of “16A” with no condition printed [1] §3.6. On the printed 1C of 6,000 mA, 3 A is the “0.5C(3A)” of §3.1, and 16 A is 2.67C (our arithmetic). Its cycle-life rating charges at 6 A. It prints no charge time. Charge between 0 and 45 °C ambient [1] §3.13. PRINTED IN [1]FIG 5.1 Voltage thresholds for a pack Pre-charge below 2.0 V, at “lower than 0.1C”: under 600 mA, 0.1 × 6,000 mA, our arithmetic · Proper use 1.2 [1] Over-discharge floor “The cell should not be over-discharged below 2.0V.” · Proper use 2.3 [1] Discharge cut-off 2.5 V [1] §3.9; “Within a voltage range of 2.5V/cell, over-discharge protection should work.” Proper use 5.3 [1] Charge voltage 4.2 V [1] §3.4; allowing for charger tolerance, “lower than 4.25V/cell”, Proper use 1; “Overcharge protection should work below 4.25V/cell by using.” 5.2 [1] Working range 2.5 to 4.2 V [1] 01234 V Voltage thresholds for a pack’s battery management system (BMS): the cell ratings in [1], and the levels its handling and pack design sections print. Gray: below 2.0 V, where [1] asks for a pre-charge “lower than 0.1C” until the voltage is back above 2.0 V, and says “If the cell voltage unable to reach in specified period/time, stop charging immediately.” [1] prints no time and no lower voltage limit for it. Orange: the working range. The charge-voltage row marks 4.2 V; the 4.25 V limit is quoted in its label. RATED · [1]FIG 5.2 Charge temperature Charge, ambient 0 to 45 °C · “Charge : 0 to 45℃”, “Operating ambient temperature” [1] §3.13 Charge, cell surface 0 to 60 °C · “Charge : 0 to 60℃”, “(Recommended recharge release < 45℃)” [1] §3.14 Standard charge “at 25±3℃” · [1] §8.1 −20020406080 °C Where [1] allows charging, on its two bases: ambient (§3.13; orange, the range this page uses for charging advice) and cell surface (§3.14; gray), with recharging recommended to resume below 45 °C at the cell surface, as its Chinese line words the release figure. [1] prints no capacity after a charge at any other temperature. Below 0 °C, don’t charge. Before you charge Use a lithium-ion charger with a CC-CV profile (constant current, then constant voltage) that stops at 4.2 V. [1] says “Charging voltage must be set 4.2V/cell.” and, allowing for charger tolerance, “lower than 4.25V/cell” (Proper use 1); “Do not use the continuous charging method.” (1.1); its safety instructions add “Do not maintain secondary batteries on charge when not in use.” (Danger 1.5). 3 A is the standard charge, “CCCV, 3A, 4.2V, 100mA cut-off” [1] §3.4. 16 A is the “Max. charging current” [1] §3.6, with no temperature, voltage, cut-off or charge time printed beside it. The 500-cycle rating charges at 6 A [1] §3.10, so it doesn’t cover charging at 16 A. Charge between 0 and 45 °C ambient [1] §3.13; at the cell surface, 0 to 60 °C, with recharging recommended to resume below 45 °C [1] §3.14. Below 0 °C, don’t charge. Below 2.0 V the cell has been over-discharged: [1] says “The cell should not be over-discharged below 2.0V.” (Proper use 2.3). For such a cell it asks for a pre-charge at “lower than 0.1C” (under 600 mA, our arithmetic) until the voltage is back above 2.0 V, then the standard charge, and says “If the cell voltage unable to reach in specified period/time, stop charging immediately.” It prints no time (Proper use 1.2). [1] asks for a charger with timer, current detection and open-circuit voltage (OCV) detection, which stops once the cell is fully charged (Proper use 1.3). Fig 5.1 plots values that [1]’s handling and pack design sections print as text; Tenpower draws no chart of them. They match the cell ratings: overcharge protection “below 4.25V/cell” against a 4.2 V charge voltage, and over-discharge protection at 2.5 V per cell, the §3.9 cut-off. [1] prints no charge-rate table, no charge-temperature table and no charge time, so this section has no capacity-by-charge figure. 06CYCLE LIFE AND STORAGE What it keeps after use and storage. [1] prints at least 60 % of the initial capacity after 500 cycles, and a capacity recovery of at least 90 % after 30 days at 60 °C. Neither base is printed in mAh, so the page shows them as printed. [1] prints no cycle-life curve. Its storage clauses are listed one by one. PRINTED IN [1]FIG 6.1 Capacity kept after cycling and storage After 500 cycles 6 A charge, 40 A discharge to 2.5 V or 75 °C · % of “Initial capacity” [1] §3.10≥ 60 % After 30 days at 60 °C from the standard charge · recharged, then 10 A at 25 °C · basis not printed [1] §8.7≥ 90 % Kept in ex-factory state below 30 % of charge, inside the §3.15 limits · % of standard discharge capacity, Note (*) [1]> 90 % Percentages as printed in [1], each against its own base, none printed in mAh: the cell’s own initial capacity after 500 cycles (§3.10; §8.6 words it “retention of first cycle”), an unstated base for the §8.7 recovery, and the standard discharge capacity in Note (*), “more than 90%”. So no mAh is calculated. Orange: the cycle-life floor. A rating, not a warranty, and not a curve: [1] prints no capacity between cycle 1 and 500. Storage, clause by clause By storage time: “1 year: -20~25℃(*)”, “3 month : -20~45℃(*)”, “1 month: -20~60℃(*)” [1] §3.15 (fig 1.4), with Note (*): “If the cell is kept as ex-factory status (below 30% of charge), the capacity recovery rate is more than 90% of standard discharge capacity.” The handling section prints the same ranges in its own words: “When stored within 1 month: -20°C ~ +60°C”; “When stored within 3 months: -20°C ~ +45°C”; “When stored within 12 months : -20℃ ~ +25°C” [1] Proper use 3.3. Humidity “≤60%” [1] §3.16. “The cell should be stored in a dry area and no corrosive gas.” “No pressing on the cell.” [1] Proper use 3.1–3.2. For 3 months or more: “it is strongly recommended that the cell is preserved at dry and low temperature.” [1] §13.1. Its Chinese line says “必须”, must. Activation “once every three months”: a 0.2C CCCV charge to 4.2 V with a 0.01C cut-off, ten minutes’ rest, a 0.2C discharge to 2.5 V, ten minutes’ rest, then a 0.2C charge for three hours [1] §12. On the printed 1C, 0.2C is 1,200 mA and 0.01C is 60 mA (our arithmetic). In a pack: “After the cell assembled in pack, the pack should be recharged to 30% SOC if the pack has never been used for one (1) year, prevent over low voltage.” [1] Proper use 3.4. Its Chinese line says to charge to “约30%”, about 30 %, once a pack has gone unused “超过1 年”, more than 1 year. As shipped by Tenpower: “The cell should be shipped in 30% charged state.” Its Chinese line, Note (*) and §15 say below 30 %; the open-circuit voltage is 3.50–3.59 V within 90 days of Tenpower’s shipping date, at 15 to 30 °C [1] §8.8. 07SAFETY TESTS What the specification asks the cell to pass. [1] lists eight tests, each with a method and a pass criterion: vibration and mechanical shock in §9, and abnormal charging, over-discharge, short circuit, crush, heating and drop in §10. These are the maker’s test methods and pass criteria; [1] prints no results and no sample counts, and names no test standard. No UN38.3 test report for this cell is on file, and [1] doesn’t mention UN38.3, so this page makes no transport claim. Safety tests listed in the specification TEST METHOD, CONDENSED FROM [1] PASS CRITERION, AS PRINTED SECTION Vibration test Fully charged cell fixed to a vibration table and swept 10 Hz → 55 Hz → 10 Hz at 1 Hz per minute, in 90 to 100 minutes, along the cell’s axis and perpendicular to it. The English line prints “The total excursion of the vibration is 0.8mm (0.060 inches).”; the Chinese line prints “振幅为0.8mm(0.060 英寸)”, which calls it an amplitude (振幅). 0.060 inch is 1.524 mm, not 0.8 mm (our arithmetic); [1] doesn’t say which it means “There shall be no electrolyte leakage” [1] §9 Mechanical shock Shocks along X, Y and Z, at right angles to one another: a minimum mean acceleration of 75 g in the first 3 ms, with a peak between 125 g and 175 g. Its Chinese line adds that each shock is applied normal to the cell surface, and defines G as the local acceleration (当地加速度). Its Chinese criterion reads “不冒烟” (no smoke) where the English reads “No flame” “No leakage 、No flame、No fire、No explosion” [1] §9 Abnormal Charging Test Fully discharged cell overcharged at 3C (18,000 mA, our arithmetic: 3 × 6,000 mA) to 10 V, temperature monitored; the test ends when the cell is back at room temperature. Its Chinese name, 过充测试, means overcharge test “No fire and no explosion” [1] §10 Over-discharge Test After standard charge, discharged at 1C (6,000 mA, as [1] defines 1C) for 90 minutes “No fire and no explosion” [1] §10 Short-Circuit Test After standard charge, shorted at 20 ± 5 °C until the cell is back at ambient temperature. [1] prints the circuit limit as “(cross section of the wire or connector should be less than 100mΩ)”; its Chinese line gives a metal wire of no more than 100 mΩ “No fire and no explosion” [1] §10 Crush Test After standard charge, crushed between two flat surfaces, the cell’s long axis parallel to them, until the hydraulic ram reads 2,500 psig (17.2 MPa), a force of 3,000 pounds (13 kN); then released “No fire and no explosion” [1] §10 Heating Test After standard charge, in an oven with a thermocouple on the cell: heated from room temperature at 5 ± 2 °C per minute, then held 10 minutes once the oven reaches 130 ± 2 °C. Its Chinese name, 热冲击, means thermal shock “No fire and no explosion” [1] §10 Free falling (drop) Fully charged cell dropped three times onto a concrete floor, in random orientations, from a height printed “1, 0 m” (“1.0m” in the Chinese line) “No fire and no explosion” [1] §10 Methods condensed in our words from [1] §9 and §10; test names and criteria as printed, with their own spacing and marks. Their currents and voltages, such as 3C to 10 V in the abnormal charging test, are abuse conditions, not ratings. Where the English and Chinese lines differ in substance, both are given. Neither a UN38.3 test report nor a safety data sheet (SDS) for the INR21700-60XG is on file. The Tenpower SDS and UN38.3 summary in our files name only the INR21700-50XG, a different model, so they are not used here. 08COMPARE Where the 60XG sits. Fifteen other 21700 cells, each from its own data sheet. Only the Molicel M65A prints a higher minimum capacity (6,400 mAh, on a preliminary sheet). The EVE 40PL prints a higher discharge figure, 70 A, as a “Maximum Discharge” with a temperature cut-off, and the Molicel P50B the same 60 A, continuous with an 80 °C cut-off. The 60XG’s 60 A holds only “(with 75℃ temperature cut-off)”; without it, its continuous figure is 40 A [1] §3.7. The conditions behind each figure differ, so the table quotes each sheet’s wording. DATA SHEETS · [1][2]FIG 8.1 Minimum capacity and discharge, side by side CELLMINIMUM CAPACITY, AS PRINTEDDISCHARGE, AS PRINTED · CONDITION EVE 40PL INR21700/40PL4,000 mAh minimum · no typical printed70 A maximum, not continuous · with temperature cut-off, 75 °C recommended, 80 °C max. Tenpower 60XG INR21700-60XG5,900 mAh minimum · 6,000 nominal60 A max. continuous · 75 °C temp. cut-off; 40 A without Molicel P50B INR-21700-P50B4,850 mAh minimum · 5,000 typical60 A continuous · 80 °C cut-off Samsung 45T CC4503F1014,400 mAh minimum · 4,500 typical50 A continuous · 80 °C temp. cut; 35 A without Samsung 50S INR21700-50S4,800 mAh rated minimum at 10 A · 5,000 typical45 A continuous · 80 °C temp. cut; 25 A without Molicel P45B INR-21700-P45B4,350 mAh minimum · 4,500 typical45 A max. continuous · no condition printed Samsung 40T INR21700-40T4,000 mAh minimum · no typical printed45 A continuous · 80 °C temp. cut; 35 A without Molicel P42A INR-21700-P42A4,000 mAh minimum · 4,200 typical45 A continuous · no condition printed Sony/Murata VTC6A US21700VTC6A4,000 mAh minimum · 4,160 nominal40 A continuous max. · 80 °C temp. cut Molicel M65A 21700-M65A6,400 mAh minimum · 6,500 ± 70 mAh at 0.2C, no typical or nominal label printed25.6 A rating type not printed · 90 °C cut-off; preliminary EVE 50E INR21700/50E4,900 mAh minimum · 5,000 nominal15 A max. continuous · no condition printed Molicel M50A INR-21700-M50A4,800 mAh minimum · 5,000 typical15 A continuous · no condition printed Samsung 50G INR21700-50G (Ver. B)4,900 mAh minimum · no typical printed14.7 A for continuous discharge · −20 to 30 °C; 9.8 A at 31 to 60 °C LG M50LT INR21700M50LTMinimum not stated by manufacturer · no mAh capacity printed; 1C = 4,800 mA14.4 A max. · 10 to 25 °C; 7.2 A at 25 to 55 °C, 2.4 A at −20 to 10 °C Samsung 58E CC5493F101 (Ver. A)5,330 mAh minimum · no typical printed10.66 A 2C for continuous discharge · 10.66 A = 2 × 5,330 mA, our arithmetic Samsung 50E INR21700-50E4,900 mAh minimum · no typical printed9.8 A for continuous discharge · no condition printed Each cell’s figures copied from its own data sheet [1][2]. Bars start at zero: minimum capacity on a 0–7,000 mAh scale, discharge on 0–70 A. The condition sits beside each current; where a sheet prints two continuous figures, the bar shows the higher and the condition names the other. The 60XG’s 60 A holds only “(with 75℃ temperature cut-off)”; without it, [1] prints 40 A. The EVE 40PL’s 70 A is printed as a “Maximum Discharge” with a temperature cut-off, not as continuous; the Samsung 58E’s 10.66 A is our arithmetic from 2C; the Samsung 50S’s 4,800 mAh is its rated minimum at 10 A, not a 0.2C minimum; the Molicel M65A sheet is preliminary R&D data. Orange: the 60XG. Pulse figures are left out; a figure printed as a maximum, not as continuous, is shown with its printed wording (EVE 40PL). Comparison cells, ratings as printed CELL TYPICAL OR NOMINAL mAh MINIMUM mAh DISCHARGE AS PRINTED CHARGE RATING AS PRINTED MASS g EVE 40PL INR21700/40PL not printed 4,000 “Maximum Discharge”: “70A(17.5C), 2.50V”, “With Temperature Cut-off”, “TRecommended: 75℃”, “TMax: 80℃” (printed as a maximum, not as continuous; the basis of the cut-off temperature is not printed) “Maximum Charge”: “8.0A(2.0C), 4.20±0.05V, CCCV 0.1A cut-off” 67 max Tenpower 60XG INR21700-60XG 6,000 nominal 5,900 “Max. continuous discharge current”: “40A (without temperature cut off)” / “60A(with 75℃ temperature cut-off)” (whether the 75 °C is a cell-surface or an ambient temperature is not printed; the pulse figure is not shown) “Max. charging current”: “16A” (no condition printed); standard charge “CCCV, 3A, 4.2V, 100mA cut-off” 76.0 max Molicel P50B INR-21700-P50B 5,000 typical 4,850 “Discharge Current, Continuous: 60 A (80°C cut-off)” “Charge Current, Maximum: 25 A (70°C cut-off)” 71 max Samsung 45T CC4503F101 4,500 typical 4,400 “Max. continuous discharge (Surface temperature): 35A(Without temperature cut) / 50A(With 80℃ temperature cut)” “Max. charge current: 9A (for step charge) / 6A (continuous charge)” 72 max Samsung 50S INR21700-50S 5,000 typical 4,800 rated minimum at 10 A “Max. continuous discharge (Surface temperature): 25A(Without temperature cut) / 45A(With 80℃ temperature cut)” “Max. charge current: 6A (continuous charge)” 72 max Molicel P45B INR-21700-P45B 4,500 typical 4,350 “Maximum continuous discharging current: 45A” (no condition printed; remark: “Cycle life is reduced at high rates.”) “Maximum continuous charging current: 9A” (remark: “High rate charge cycle will decay fast.”) 70 max Samsung 40T INR21700-40T not printed 4,000 “Max. continuous discharge (Surface temperature): 35A(Without temperature cut) / 45A(With 80℃ temperature cut)” “Rated charge: CCCV, 6A, 4.20 V, 100mA cut-off” (this spec prints no separate max. charge current item) 70 max Molicel P42A INR-21700-P42A 4,200 typical 4,000 “Discharge Current, Continuous: 45 A” (no condition printed) not printed on the Version 1.7 sheet (“Charge Current, Standard: 4.2 A”); Doc # INR21700P42A-01 Rev. 0.2: “Maximum charging current: 8.4A” 70 max Sony/Murata VTC6A US21700VTC6A 4,160 nominal 4,000 “Continuous Maximum Discharging Current: 40A (With 80deg.C temperature cut)” “Maximum Charging Current: 6A (Continuous)” not printed placeholder “xx ±1.5g” Molicel M65A 21700-M65A 6,500 ± 70 at 0.2C; no typical or nominal label printed 6,400 “Discharge current: 25.6A (90℃cut-off)” (the word continuous is not printed; preliminary R&D data) “Charge current: 6.5A (Standard) / 6.5A (Max)” 72.5 ± 1.5, as printed EVE 50E INR21700/50E 5,000 nominal 4,900 “Max Continuous Discharge current”: 15,000 mA (no condition printed) “Max. Continuous Charge current” 2,500 mA (§5.9); “≤5000mA” in its charging-temperature row, 15 to 50 °C (§5.12); “Charge rates greater than 5000mA are not recommended.” (§12.2.1 b) 69.0 ± 2.0, as printed; no maximum printed Molicel M50A INR-21700-M50A 5,000 typical 4,800 “Discharge Current, Continuous: 15 A” (no condition printed) not printed on the V3 sheet (“Charge Current, Standard: 2.5 A”); Doc # INR21700M50A-01 Rev. 0.1: “Maximum charging current: 5.0A” 70 max Samsung 50G INR21700-50G (Ver. B) not printed 4,900 “Max. Discharge Current (*²): 3C (14,700mA, for continuous discharge @ -20℃~30℃) / 2C (9,800mA, for continuous discharge @ 31℃~60℃)” “Max. Charge Current: 4,900mA (not for cycle life)” 71 max LG M50LT INR21700M50LT not printed 1C = 4,800 mA Not stated by manufacturer “Max. Discharge Current (complete full charge)²⁾: -20 ~ 10℃ 0.5C (2,400mA) / 10 ~ 25℃ 3.0C(14,400mA) / 25 ~ 55℃ 1.5C(7,200mA)” (the sheet’s note 2 calls these the maximum continuous currents) “Max. Charge Current (complete full charge)²⁾: 0 ~ 25℃ 0.3C (1,440mA) / 25 ~ 45℃ 0.7C (3,360mA)” 68.2 ± 1.0, with tube and washer Samsung 58E CC5493F101 (Ver. A) not printed 5,330 “Max. Discharge Current (*²): 2C (for continuous discharge)” (the sheet prints 1C = 5,330 mA, so 10.66 A is our arithmetic; non-continuous figure not shown) “Max. Charge Current: 1C (not for cycle life)” (1C = 5,330 mA as printed) 74 max Samsung 50E INR21700-50E not printed 4,900 “Max. Discharge Current: 9,800mA (for continuous discharge)” (non-continuous figure not shown) “Max. Charge Current: 4,900mA (not for cycle life)” 69.5 max Text in quotation marks is copied as printed from each manufacturer data sheet [1][2], newest version in our files, checked by a second reading; notes in parentheses are ours. Several of these sheets are marked draft, tentative or preliminary; Sources gives each version as printed. The Samsung 50E and the EVE 50E are different cells from different makers. Links go to the bare-cell listing in our store; cells without a link aren’t listed there. 09PACK MATH From one cell to a pack. How the single-cell ratings scale in series (S) and parallel (P). Illustrative arithmetic, not a pack rating. V MAX4.2 × Scharge voltage, 4.2 V [1] §3.4 V NOMINAL3.6 × Snominal voltage, 3.6 V [1] §3.5 CAPACITY6.0 × PAh at the 6,000 mAh nominal capacity; 5.9 × P at the 5,900 mAh minimum; 0.2C to 2.5 V [1] CONTINUOUS40 × PA, “(without temperature cut off)”; 60 × P only “(with 75℃ temperature cut-off)” [1] §3.7* Pack arithmetic by configuration CONFIG CELLS V MAX V NOMINAL Ah, 6,000 mAh NOMINAL Ah, 5,900 mAh MINIMUM Wh, 6,000 mAh NOMINAL CONTINUOUS A, 40 A × P, WITHOUT CUT-OFF* CONTINUOUS A, 60 A × P, 75 °C CUT-OFF* CELL MASS g, MAX 1S1P 1 4.2 3.6 6.0 5.9 21.6 40 60 76.0 2S1P 2 8.4 7.2 6.0 5.9 43.2 40 60 152.0 3S1P 3 12.6 10.8 6.0 5.9 64.8 40 60 228.0 4S1P 4 16.8 14.4 6.0 5.9 86.4 40 60 304.0 2S2P 4 8.4 7.2 12.0 11.8 86.4 80 120 304.0 3S2P 6 12.6 10.8 12.0 11.8 129.6 80 120 456.0 4S2P 8 16.8 14.4 12.0 11.8 172.8 80 120 608.0 7S3P 21 29.4 25.2 18.0 17.7 453.6 120 180 1,596.0 10S3P 30 42.0 36.0 18.0 17.7 648.0 120 180 2,280.0 10S4P 40 42.0 36.0 24.0 23.6 864.0 160 240 3,040.0 13S4P 52 54.6 46.8 24.0 23.6 1,123.2 160 240 3,952.0 14S5P 70 58.8 50.4 30.0 29.5 1,512.0 200 300 5,320.0 CALCULATED FROM [1]FIG 9.1 Continuous current ceiling, by parallel count 40 A × P, “(without temperature cut off)”60 A × P, only “(with 75℃ temperature cut-off)” 1P 6.0 Ah nominal40 A60 A with the 75 °C cut-off 2P 12.0 Ah nominal80 A120 A with the 75 °C cut-off 3P 18.0 Ah nominal120 A180 A with the 75 °C cut-off 4P 24.0 Ah nominal160 A240 A with the 75 °C cut-off 5P 30.0 Ah nominal200 A300 A with the 75 °C cut-off 6P 36.0 Ah nominal240 A360 A with the 75 °C cut-off 40 A × P and 60 A × P: the single-cell figures of [1] §3.7 times the parallel count; our arithmetic. Orange: “40A (without temperature cut off)”. White: “60A(with 75℃ temperature cut-off)”, which needs that cut-off in the pack. A ceiling before derating, not a pack rating.* 40 A × P and 60 A × P multiply the single-cell figures in [1] §3.7, “40A (without temperature cut off)” and “60A(with 75℃ temperature cut-off)”, by the number of cells in parallel. [1] doesn’t say whether the 75 °C is the cell’s temperature or the air’s, or how long 60 A can run before the cut-off acts, so plan a pack on 40 A per cell. A pack sized on 60 A per cell needs a cut-off that stops the discharge at 75 °C, with its sensor on the hottest cell as the cautious choice, and that cut-off can end a discharge before the pack is empty. [1]’s only cycle-life figure is at 40 A with “2.5V or 75℃ cut-off” (§3.10); it prints none at 60 A. Wh = 3.6 V × 6.0 Ah × S × P, at the nominal capacity. [1] gives discharge temperatures of −20 to 60 °C ambient (§3.13) and −20 to 80 °C at the cell surface (§3.14). Derate for heat, size the BMS, fusing and interconnects for the derated current, and use matched cells of one model and lot. [1]’s pack design section asks for overcharge protection “below 4.25V/cell”, over-discharge protection at 2.5 V per cell with a consumption current below 1 µA, and anti-static, waterproof pack design. Mass counts cells only. A pack you build needs its own UN38.3 testing before it ships, and we hold no UN38.3 test report for the cell itself (section 07). 10SIZE AND FIT Ø21.50 × 70.50 mm at most. Drawn at its printed limits, “Diameter : ≤21.50mm” and “Height : ≤70.50mm” [1] §3.12, beside nominal 18650 and 21700 outlines. [1] prints these limits only, with no nominal size or tolerance. Check tight holders against the 21.50 mm and 70.50 mm limits. RATED · [1]FIG 10.1 Drawn to scale 18650nominal21700nominal60XG≤ 70.50 mmheight [1]≤ 21.50 mmdiameter [1]All outlines drawn to the same scale. The 60XG at its printed limits [1]; the other outlines are nominal format sizes, for scale only. A plain outline. Dimensions DIMENSION VALUE CONDITION Diameter ≤ 21.50 mm “Diameter : ≤21.50mm” [1] §3.12; “Diameter≤21.50mm”, Fig. 1 Height ≤ 70.50 mm “Height : ≤70.50mm” [1] §3.12; “Height≤70.50mm”, Fig. 1 No-weld zone Ø3.5 mm “Prohibited welding area diameter:φ3.5mm”; on the bottom (底部) in its Chinese line; Fig. 1 marks it on the view labeled “Negative side:” [1] §3.12 Mass 76.0 g “76.0g max” [1] §3.11 Terminal Not stated Not stated by manufacturer: [1] names no terminal style Volume 25.6 cm³ π × (21.50 mm ÷ 2)² × 70.50 mm ≈ 25,595 mm³, at the printed limits; a plain cylinder Check that your holder or device takes a cell 70.50 mm long and 21.50 mm across, the limits printed in [1]. Spot-weld nickel strip outside the 3.5 mm prohibited welding area at the center of the negative end (the view Fig. 1 labels “Negative side:”); don’t solder to the cell [1]. 11USE IT RIGHT Keep it inside its ratings. What this cell is, and how to use it within its ratings. This is a bare cell: a component for protected packs and devices built for it. It is not a standalone consumer battery and not for vaping. [1] names no terminal style: check that your device takes a cell 70.50 mm long and 21.50 mm across, the limits printed in [1] §3.12. Charge on a lithium-ion (Li-ion) charger that stops at 4.2 V. Stop discharging at 2.5 V [1]. Stay inside the ratings: discharge at no more than 40 A “(without temperature cut off)”, or 60 A only “(with 75℃ temperature cut-off)”, where something stops the discharge at 75 °C [1] §3.7, between −20 and 60 °C ambient (§3.13). Charge at the 3 A standard charge (§3.4) between 0 and 45 °C ambient. [1] also prints a 16 A “Max. charging current” with no condition (§3.6). Weld outside the 3.5 mm “Prohibited welding area” at the center of the negative end, the view Fig. 1 labels “Negative side:” [1] §3.12; don’t solder to the cell (Proper use 6.4). Replace a torn wrap before use. Carry cells in a case, never loose. For packs: [1] asks for overcharge protection below 4.25 V per cell, over-discharge protection at 2.5 V per cell, a low consumption current in storage, anti-static and waterproof pack design, and a check of voltage and internal impedance before use (Proper use 5–6). Use matched cells of one model and lot, and add fusing sized for the pack. Questions? Call 1-800-547-3050 or text 1-833-419-2192 to ask a person. Documents ALL DATA SHEETS The specification [1] is on file but not linked here: it is a V0.1 draft, and every page is marked “TENPOWER confidential proprietary”, with a Chinese footer that limits it to customers’ internal use. A draft can change before it is released. Call or text with questions about it. It is the only document we hold for this cell; we hold no SDS and no UN38.3 test report for it. The data-sheet library lists sheets where the manufacturer publishes one; [1] is not in it. Ships from Stockbridge, GA. Most in-stock orders ship within 1 business day. 12QUESTIONS Questions, answered. Short answers. Where an answer comes from a document, it carries its source; the rest is standard handling practice. Anything else: call 1-800-547-3050 or text 1-833-419-2192. Is the 60XG a protected cell?We list it as a bare cell: a component for protected packs and devices built for it. [1] prints no protection status for the cell itself; it puts overcharge and over-discharge protection in the battery pack (Proper use 5.2–5.4). Use it only in packs with a battery management system (BMS) or in devices built for bare cells.Which document are these figures from?Every rating for this cell comes from one document: Tenpower’s “PRODUCT SPECIFICATION” for model INR21700-60XG, Version No. “V0.1 draft”, Effective Date 2025/12/09 [1]. The C-rates, mAh, runtimes, energy and volume are our arithmetic on it. It is the only version we hold, and its history record has one row, “Initial version”. A draft is not a released specification: its figures may change in a later version, and one line already conflicts with the rest (§8.3, explained under the 6,000 mAh question). Because it is a draft marked “TENPOWER confidential proprietary”, we quote it but don’t link it. We haven’t checked our own cells against it (section 13).Is it a 6,000 mAh cell?Nominally, yes: [1] prints 6,000 mAh as its “Nominal capacity” and 5,900 mAh as its “Minimum Capacity”, both with the same printed condition, “Charge: 0.5C(3A), 4.2V, 100mA cut-off” and “Discharge: 0.2C(1200mA), 2.5V cut-off” [1] §3.1–3.2. It doesn’t call either figure typical. At higher currents it delivers less: 93 % of 5,900 mAh, about 5,487 mAh, at 40 A (§8.4, fig 3.1). One line conflicts: §8.3’s English line reads “After standard charge at 25±3℃, the standard discharge capacity≥ 4950mAh been obtained with 0.2C discharge to 2.5V.” Its Chinese line prints “标准放电容量≥ 5900mAh”, a standard discharge capacity of at least 5,900 mAh. §3.2 prints the same 5,900 mAh as its “Minimum Capacity”, and §8.4 indexes its table to “the capacity at 25℃ (=5900mAh)”, so we use §3.2 and don’t treat 4,950 mAh as a rating.Is it a 60 A cell?Only with a temperature cut-off. [1] §3.7 prints two continuous figures: “40A (without temperature cut off)” and “60A(with 75℃ temperature cut-off)”. 60 A holds only where something stops the discharge at 75 °C: in a pack, a temperature sensor read by the BMS; in a device, its own temperature cut-off. [1] doesn’t say whether the 75 °C is the cell’s temperature or the air’s, or how long 60 A can run before the cut-off acts, and its rate table stops at 50 A (92 % of the 5,900 mAh index). If you don’t know whether your pack or device has that cut-off, plan for 40 A per cell. [1] also prints a pulse figure with a 3-second duration and no other condition; we publish continuous ratings only, so we leave it out.How fast can I charge it?The standard charge is 3 A: “CCCV, 3A, 4.2V, 100mA cut-off” [1] §3.4, 0.5C on the printed 1C of 6,000 mA. [1] prints no charge time, at 3 A or at 16 A. The “Max. charging current” is “16A” [1] §3.6, with no temperature, voltage or cut-off printed beside it. The 500-cycle rating charges at 6 A [1] §3.10, so it doesn’t cover charging at 16 A. Charge between 0 and 45 °C ambient [1] §3.13; at the cell surface, 0 to 60 °C, with recharging recommended to resume below 45 °C [1] §3.14.What charger should I use?A lithium-ion charger with a CC-CV profile (constant current, then constant voltage) that stops at 4.2 V. [1] says “Charging voltage must be set 4.2V/cell.” and, allowing for charger tolerance, “lower than 4.25V/cell”, and asks for a charger with timer, current detection and open-circuit voltage (OCV) detection that stops once the cell is full (Proper use 1, 1.3). Not a NiMH, LiFePO4 or lead-acid charger.How long will it run at my current?Runtime ≈ capacity ÷ current. Calculated from the capacities in [1] §8.4, after a standard charge: about 4 h 55 min at 0.2C (1,200 mA), 33.3 min at 10 A, 11.2 min at 30 A and 8.2 min at 40 A (fig 3.2). For your own draw, divide the capacity in fig 3.1 at the nearest printed current by your current in mA to get hours. 5,900 mAh applies at 0.2C (1,200 mA); from 10 to 50 A, [1] §8.4 prints 92 to 95 % of it. Expect less in the cold: at −20 °C, [1] §8.5 prints 90 % of the capacity at 25 °C for a 30 A discharge (fig 4.1).How does cold affect it?At −20 °C, the bottom of its discharge range, the table in [1] §8.5 prints 90 % of the capacity at 25 °C for a 30 A discharge to 2.5 V; 92 % at −10 °C and 95 % at 0 °C. [1] prints no mAh for that 25 °C capacity, so we don’t convert these to mAh. At 60 °C it prints 100 %, the same as at 25 °C. [1] prints no capacity after a cold charge; don’t charge below 0 °C.How many cycles will it last?The specification prints “Capacity≥60% Initial capacity@500 cycles”, with “Charge: 6A, 4.2V, CCCV 100mA cut-off @RT” and “Discharge: 40A, 2.5V or 75℃ cut-off @RT” [1] §3.10. Its test section words it as 60 % “retention of first cycle” after 500 cycles at 25 ± 3 °C, with 10-minute and 45-minute rests [1] §8.6. [1] prints no mAh for the initial capacity, so we don’t convert the 60 % to mAh, and it gives no figure for other currents or temperatures. Heat, current, depth of discharge and storage all change the result.Is there an SDS or a UN38.3 test report?Not on file. We hold no safety data sheet (SDS) and no UN38.3 test report for the INR21700-60XG, and its specification [1] doesn’t mention UN38.3, a transport class or any test standard, so this page makes no transport claim. The Tenpower SDS and UN38.3 summary in our files cover a different model, the INR21700-50XG, and don’t apply to this cell. If you need either document to ship cells or packs, call or text before you order.Can I use it in a vape or e-cigarette?No. It is a bare cell: a component for protected packs and devices built for it, not for vaping. The specification [1] has no clause on vaping; this is our own rule for bare cells.Can I solder to it?No. [1] says “Do not solder onto a cell in order to avoid damage on the cell.” (Proper use 6.4). Spot-weld nickel strip, and keep the welds out of the 3.5 mm “Prohibited welding area” at the center of the negative end [1] §3.12.Can I mix 60XG cells with other cells?No, not in the same pack. [1] says “Do not mix our batteries with other battery brands or batteries of a different chemistry such as alkaline and zinc carbon.” and “Do not mix new batteries in use with semi-used batteries, over-discharge may occur.” (Warning 1.3–1.4). Use cells of the same model and lot, at the same state of charge. In series, the weakest cell reaches 2.5 V first and limits the whole pack.How should I store spare cells?In a case, away from metal objects, somewhere dry and cool. [1] allows storage at −20 to 25 °C for 1 year, −20 to 45 °C for 3 months and −20 to 60 °C for 1 month (§3.15; its handling section prints the same ranges), with humidity “≤60%” (§3.16). For 3 months or more it recommends that the cell be kept “dry and low temperature” (§13.1), and it asks for an activation routine “once every three months” (§12; section 06). [1] says cells leave Tenpower at 30 % charge or below, at 3.50–3.59 V open-circuit within 90 days of its shipping date (§8.8, §15). We haven’t checked our own stock against that; [1] asks you to inspect voltage and internal impedance before using a cell (Proper use 6.3). 13SOURCES Sources and method. Where every number on this page comes from. + Source: [1] Huaian Tenpower Lithium Co., Ltd, “PRODUCT SPECIFICATION” (Chinese title “锂离子电芯规格书”), “RECHARGEABLE LITHIUM ION CELL”, Model Name INR21700-60XG, Spec. No. INR21700-60XG, Version No. “V0.1 draft”, Effective Date 2025/12/09 (as printed); 19 pages, in Chinese and English; marked “draft” on its cover and “TENPOWER confidential proprietary” on every page, with a Chinese footer that calls it a confidential Tenpower document for customers’ internal use only; on file; not linked from this page, because it is a draft marked confidential. Call or text with questions about it. + Company names as printed in [1]: “Huaian Tenpower Lithium Co., Ltd” and “天鹏锂能技术(淮安)有限公司” on the cover; “HUAIAN TENPOWER LITHIUM Co., Ltd.” in §1; “Huaian Tenpower Lithium Co., Ltd.” in the handling and safety sections, whose Chinese lines print “江苏天鹏电源提供” and “江苏天鹏电源有限公司”; “TP (Trade name of Tenpower)” in §5.3. + Source: [2] Samsung 40T: INR21700-40T data sheet, Spec. No. INR21700-40T, Version No. 0.0, December, 2017 (headed “SAMSUNG SDI Confidential Proprietary”; every page watermarked “Tentative”; no version suffix); on file + Source: [2] Samsung 45T: CC4503F101 data sheet, Spec. No. CC4503F101, Version No. V0.1 (Draft), Date of Application 24/02/01; on file + Source: [2] Samsung 50E: INR21700-50E data sheet, Spec. No. INR21700-50E, Version No. V1.0 (General Version), 2018/07/11; on file + Source: [2] Samsung 50G: INR21700-50G (Ver. B) data sheet, Spec. No. INR21700-50G, Version No. Draft V0.2, Date of Application 2023/05/10; on file + Source: [2] Samsung 50S: INR21700-50S data sheet, Spec. No. INR21700-50S, Version No. V1.0, Date of Application 2021/04/19; on file + Source: [2] Samsung 58E: CC5493F101 (Ver. A) data sheet, Spec. No. CC5493F101, Version No. Draft V0.1, Date of Application 2023/12/04; on file + Source: [2] Molicel P42A: INR-21700-P42A data sheet, Product Data Sheet Version: 1.7; max charge from Doc # INR21700P42A-01, Rev. 0.2, 8/17/2018; on file + Source: [2] Molicel P45B: INR-21700-P45B data sheet, Doc # INR21700P45B-01, Rev. 0.2, 2022/01/06 (Approval Sheet (tentative)); on file + Source: [2] Molicel P50B: INR-21700-P50B data sheet, Product Data Sheet Version 1.1; on file + Source: [2] Molicel M50A: INR-21700-M50A data sheet, Product Data Sheet, no version printed (file INR21700M50A-V3-80097, PDF dated 2020-04-01); max charge from Doc # INR21700M50A-01, Rev. 0.1, 6/4/2019; on file + Source: [2] Molicel M65A: 21700-M65A data sheet, R&D Update, M65A performance (preliminary); no version printed (file dated 2025.04.29); on file + Source: [2] LG M50LT: INR21700M50LT data sheet, Doc No. 2021-LSD-MBD-b00002, Rev 2, 2021-07-06 (“For (Promotion) only”; marked “This document is NOT final version”); on file + Source: [2] Sony/Murata VTC6A: US21700VTC6A data sheet, Tohoku Murata Spec. No. KU※※※※※, Ver. 0.1, 1st issue 2017.11.27 (Products Information, Tentative); on file + Source: [2] EVE 40PL: INR21700/40PL data sheet, Spec. No. PBRI-INR21700/40PL-D06-01, Version No. A, June, 2023; on file + Source: [2] EVE 50E: INR21700/50E data sheet, Document No. RD-EVE INR21700/50E-S76-LF, Edition A (initial release), Effective Date 2022.5.23; on file + Method: [1] prints two relative-capacity tables, §8.4 by current and §8.5 by temperature, and no performance chart; no other document we hold covers this cell. Every chart on this page plots a figure printed in [1] or [2], or arithmetic on those figures with the formula under it; no line is drawn between printed points. C-rates for currents [1] prints in amps are the current ÷ the printed 1C of 6,000 mA; mA for the currents it prints as C-rates are the C-rate × 6,000 mA. mAh from a printed percent = percent × 5,900 mAh, rounded half up, for §8.4 only, whose 100 % index is printed in mAh. Each figure was copied from the document and checked against it by a second reading. + Not shown from [1]: its §3.8 pulse discharge figure, printed with a 3-second duration and no other condition, because we publish continuous ratings only; its warranty clauses (§11), which are written to Tenpower’s direct customer; its cell-marking key (§5), whose date code is an example, not a lot code of the cells we stock; its packing details (§14); and the rest of its safety instructions, beyond the clauses quoted here. + Not on file: a safety data sheet (SDS) or UN38.3 test report for the INR21700-60XG. The Tenpower SDS and UN38.3 summary in our files name only the INR21700-50XG and are not used here. + Not shown: results from our own lot. We will add them only once our incoming-inspection procedure is published, with sample size, instrument and date.

Variants (1)
  • Default Title — 11.99 USD — In stock

How AI sees this product

The more complete this product's details, the more confidently AI assistants can understand and recommend it.

86%